De-Tangled to 170

Keck 170

Keck manages to reach 170 pages of clean text. (He thinks).

Using a shiny new (borrowed) Surface, I have fought my way through to page 170 of A King in Cobwebs despite.

Although 170 is a nice large-sounding number, there are well over 600 pages in the manuscript and there aren’t actually that many working days left in summer (!).

Worse, there are dark sections of the manuscript still to come. I am bracing myself for an entire multi-chapter sequence where the plot hits peaks of bewildering tedium rarely achieved by a writer of fiction in this (or any other) century.

I made notes.

Wish me luck!

~Dave

PS: I wonder if I should post a few sample chapters at this stage.

One thought on “De-Tangled to 170

Leave a Reply

